Meanwhile, gun control advocates are putting pressure on Florida representatives who take money from the National Rifle Association. Here's a list of members of Congress from Florida who received contributions during the 2016 election cycle from the group's political action committee, the National Rifle Association Political Victory Fund. All of them are Republicans.The list is based on filings from the Federal Election Commission from 2015 to 2016. The figures only include direct contributions from NRA-PVF to each candidate, which are capped at $5,000 per election.They do not include indirect expenditures spent in support of the candidate, such as television commercials, print and digital ads or mailings.

Rep. Gus M. Bilirakis: $2,000

Rep. Carlos Curbelo: $2,500

Rep. Ron DeSantis: $1,000

Rep. Mario Diaz-Balart: $2,000

Rep. Neal Dunn: $1,000

Rep. Matt Gaetz: $1,000

Rep. Brian Mast: $4,950

Rep. Bill Posey: $2,000

Rep. Tom Rooney: $2,000

Rep. Dennis Ross: $2,000

Sen. Marco Rubio: $9,900

Rubio received two donations of $4,950 — one before the Florida Senate primary and another after he won the Republican nomination.

Rep. John Rutherford: $1,000

Rep. Daniel Webster: $1,000

Rep. Ted Yoho: $1,000

The NRA and NRA-PVF did not respond to requests for comment.

Original Article

[contf] [contfnew]


[contfnewc] [contfnewc]