By Chris Robertson, news reporter

Four new Harry Potter e-books are to be released in June, covering various Hogwarts subjects and inspired by a British Library exhibition.

Rather than full novels, the series will feature four mini-stories, centred around lessons in the wizarding world, and will give readers an insight into the Potter folklore and magic.

Pottermore, which is author JK Rowling's online platform for all things Harry Potter, is behind the release.

Image: The new books are inspired by a British library exhibition about Harry Potter

The stories will be adapted from an e-book that accompanied a British Library exhibition, called Harry Potter – A History of Magic, which gave fans an insight into the inspiration behind Rowling's wizarding world.

Pottermore say the books are a "chance to absorb the colourful characters and curious incidents of the real history of magic in a more compact form – perfect for the train or whatever Muggle transport you prefer".


The books will also feature notes, manuscript pages and sketches, that were part of the original exhibition.

The first pair of books will be released at the end of June and be called Harry Potter: A Journey Through Charms and Defence Against the Dark Arts, and Harry Potter: A Journey Through Potions and Herbology.

More from Harry Potter

The other books will be Harry Potter: A Journey Through Divination and Astronomy, and Harry Potter: A Journey Through Care of Magical Creatures and be released later in the year.

Pottermore says the ebooks will be available in English, French, Italian and German initially.

Rowling first released her Harry Potter series in 1997 and are the best-selling books in history, with more than 500 million copies sold globally.

Read More – Source [contf] [contfnew]

Sky News

[contfnewc] [contfnewc]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here