SHARE

Pikmin 4 Nintendo Direct Release Date News: New Switch Trailer announcment coming today? (Pic: NINTENDO)

E3 is beginning to wind down a bit now as we reach Tuesday, which is the last of the main days in terms of conferences. While plenty of people are absolutely exhausted thanks to the non-stop news of the last couple of days, Nintendo is warming up for their big Nintendo Direct E3 2019 Conference later on today.

Given the general size of most directs we can expect this one to be around an hour long and full of a plethora of games that are coming out this year.

While many of these games are known quantities, it could well be that we see something spectacular if they've managed to avoid any leaks.

Nintendo's Direct will be kicking off at 5 pm BST (That's 9 am Pacific, 12 pm Eastern, and 6 pm CEST, for those of you not enjoying the rather dull British summer time)

We can expect to see games like Fire Emblem: Three Houses, Animal Crossing for Switch, and maybe even a splash of Pokemon Sword and Shield. Not to mention the countless indie games and third party titles that have been shown off over the last year or so.

Nintendo likes to drop games or demos during these events, so don't be too surprised if you can play the intriguing looking Cadence of Hyrule after the show is finished.

Hopefully, along with the games we know of, we'll get to see firm release dates for those that have yet to be revealed or those that are still just listed as 2019. It would certainly help the news writers among us do our jobs anyway.

Pikmin 4 – What We Know So Far

Pikmin 4 is, you guessed it, the fourth main title in this odd little series. The game has you playing as a crashed pilot on a strange planet, in order to get off of the planet you have to command an army of strange plant-like beings called Pikmin.

With these Pikmin you have to go around defeating larger aliens, picking up strange relics (all of which appear to suggest that the planet is earth and our society has crumbled), and trying to survive.

The game has yet to be officially announced, but in the infamous words of Reggie "My body is Read More – Source

[contf] [contfnew]

daily star
[contfnewc] [contfnewc]

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here