Apex Legends: What is Apex Legends? How much does Battle Pass cost? All you need to know (Pic: RESPAWN)

If you arent new to battle royale games, you have no doubt heard of Fortnite.

In a recent interview with Engadget, Epic Games CEO Tim Sweeney revealed Fortnite had hit 250 million registered players in March 2019.

But since February Fortnite was hit by competition from a new player in town – Apex Legends.

It was going very smoothly in the beginning as 50 million players signed up to the promising game.

The game hasnt seen as big a growth as it did in the beginning, but it has still racked up quite the fan-base.

Here we reveal everything you need to know about Apex Legends, including: What is Apex Legends? What characters can you play? How does the Apex Legends Battle Pass work? How much does the Apex Legends Battle Pass cost?

Related Articles

What is Apex Legends?

Apex Legends is the latest battle royale game from Respawn Entertainment and EA Games.

As with other battle royale games such as Fortnite and PUBG it focuses on team play and delivering a variety of playable characters with unique abilities.

In the free-to-play game teams compete to be the last squad standing.

It is available to download on PC, PS4 and Xbox One.

Like Fortnite players will be dropped onto an island and scavenge around for gear.

What makes it different from Fortnite is that it is entirely team-based.

There is currently no solo or duo mode, and you cant create custom games.

Each match will see 20 teams of three players battle to be the last group remaining.

The shooter game is based on the Titanfall universe, set 30 years after the events of Titanfall 2.

Humans and robots are forced to battle for victory in a place called Outlands in the Apex Games.

Apex Legends what is Apex Legends Battle Pass cost

Apex Legends: Season 1, the first Battle Pass is live (Pic: RESPAWN)

What characters can be played in Apex Legends?

In the game players can choose between eight Legends with their own unique abilities and special moves.

These are: thRead More – Source

[contf] [contfnew]

daily star

[contfnewc] [contfnewc]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here