SHARE

EA Play LIVE News: Apex Legends, FIFA 20, Star Wars, Madden 20 Game and Trailer Updates (Pic: Electronic Arts)

This is where it all starts for E3 2019, beginning with Electronic Art's breakaway event, EA Play, which is now in its fourth successful year.

The live stream for the EA Play 2018 conference starts Saturday, June 8 (today) at 5.15pm BST (or 9.15am Pacific, 12.15pm Eastern, 6.15pm CEST elsewhere around the world).

Bookmark this page for all the updates throughout the day and come back in time to watch the above YouTube broadcast (below).

Today's announcements at EA Play 2019 will kick-start a week of blockbuster video game news and announcements from various third-party publishers and console makers including Microsoft, Nintendo, Bethesda, Ubisoft and Square Enix to name just a few.

Andrea Rene, who normally presents EA Play will not be on hosting duties this year (explained here – get well soon) but KindaFunnyGames and all round good guy Greg Miller is stepping up to the plate to present instead.

So you can still expect a cracking show either way!

EA PLAY 2019 – What Games Will Be Revealed?

Officially Electronic Arts have shared a list of the announcements and games they will be revealing, although we're hoping we could see a few more things in between.

The official schedule is this:

9:30 AM: Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order (Hosted by Greg Miller and Andrea Rene)
10:00 AM: Apex Legends (Hosted by Alex "Goldenboy" Mendez)
10:30 AM: Battlefield V (Hosted by Julia Hardy and Adam Freeman)
11:00 AM: FIFA 20 (Hosted by Alex "Goldenboy" Mendez)
11:30 AM: Madden NFL 20 (Hosted by Adam Rank)
12:00 PM: The Sims 4 (Hosted by Andrea Rene)

However, on top of the above there is SO much more that could make an appearance, or at the very least garner some news from developers interviewed on the sidelines.

For instance, where are all the conspicuously missing indie games? Something which EA has surprisingly knocked out the park each year with their reveals.

We would expect to see some new Indie games, but most definitely something about Sea of Solitude which recently got a July 5 release date.

And where are all the EA Sports titles? Like NBA Live or NHL? Could we see a new EA Sports Golf game? We hope it's not just a FIFA 20 and Madden 20 fest.

Beyond those, there's a few smaller projects that could get put under the spotlight. For instance, will we see or hear anything about the Command & Conquer Remaster?

A new Need for Speed game for 2019 was announced earlier this year, but it is confirmed not to be making an appearance at E3. But what about the new Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare 3 game?

As you Read More – Source

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here