SHARE

Donald Trump and Kim Jong Un are embarking on last-minute preparations ahead of their summit in Singapore.

But when are they meeting, and what will they be doing?

The White House has released a schedule for Tuesday's events.

:: Follow live updates on Trump-Kim summit

0:51
Video: NBA star Rodman: Summit should go well

8am Singapore time (1am UK time)

President Donald Trump departs the Shangri-La Hotel and starts making his way to the Capella Hotel, where the summit is taking place. He will arrive about 20 minutes later.

Kim Jong Un 0:46
Video: Kim's late-night walk before Trump talks

9am Singapore time (2am UK time)

Mr Trump and Mr Kim meet each other for the very first time at the hotel on Sentosa Island in Singapore.

preview image 0:34
Video: Pompeo: 'US has been fooled before'

9.15am Singapore time (2.15am UK time)

Both leaders participate in a one-to-one bilateral meeting, lasting for about 45 minutes. This will be followed by an extended bilateral meeting involving other officials.

 1:08
Video: US army: 'Kim is still a threat'

11.30am Singapore time (4.30am UK time)

Mr Trump and Mr Kim begin a working lunch.

Donald Trump says he is 'on a mission of peace' 0:38
Video: 'I'll know within a minute if Kim's serious'

4pm Singapore time (9am UK time)

The US president will take part in a news conference following the conclusion of talks with his North Korean counterpart.

More from World

Kim Jong Un 2:16
Video: What does Kim Jong Un actually want?

6.30pm Singapore time (11.30am UK time)

Mr Trump will leave the Capella Hotel and travel to Paya Lebar Air Base. He will fly onwards to Andersen Air Force Base in Guam, Joint Base Pearl Harbour and Joint Base Andrews – arriving at 3am UK time on Wednesday morning.

Original Article

[contf] [contfnew]

Sky News

[contfnewc] [contfnewc]

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here